Skarnsundet Fjordcentre

99
based on 6 ratings
in
Skarnsundet is regarded as one of the best fishing locations in the Trondheimsfjord. Its nutrient rich waters and strong tidal currents attract large shoals of feeding fish. The Trondheimsfjord is the third longest fjord in Norway and one of the most spectacular. Due to Skarnsundet's location, they can offer fantastic fishing in calm waters from both shore and boat.

Customer Reviews

You must have an account to leave a review, please register an account with us or use our one-click Facebook login to leave a review

Login to Review

Other Reviews

  1. A first class fishing destination! Dreamy back drop with scenery to die for! Put in the rod hours and receive some fantastic results! I've visited Skansundet on many occasions, at many different times of the year and I've never once left disappointed. Add to that Phil Dale is an incredible host, making every trip a really pleasurable holiday.
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-24 22:47:59
  2. What can I say about this outstanding fishing location top digs and a top guide on site.This place makes dreams come true not every chuck is a 40lber but I did manage two over that in my first trip out with Phil and been going back ever since plenty of species with a very real chance of a few Pb's.
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-19 15:20:24
  3. Amazing place, lovely accomodation. We stayed her with All -in angling tours, no people, no fuss, no noise, loads of wildlife and great fishing. I could live there :-)
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-16 19:13:34
  4. Skarnsundet has a lot going for it as a fishing destination, but most importantly it has fish willing and eager to participate in your lure and bait fishing sessions. You’ll soon see how effective your fiish minnows, shads or savage gear sandeels are when you show up and start casting them out. You will be shore fishing in beautiful surroundings and boat fishing in calm conditions using light gear to catch some very attractive fish. Our group of four were picked up at Trondheim Airport by Phill and taken to the decent accommodation. The beds were comfortable, the shower was great and the kitchen and living room had everything we needed. We choose the shore guided package and Phill took us to different marks each day to fish. Then at the end of the trip, he whisked us back to the airport in plenty of time for our departing flight. I think the fact that all of us want to return again speaks volumes. For me personally it was dream fishing holiday before I went and I wasn’t disappointed. Let Phill sort you out with some great fishing. I posted a more detailed report at the link below on the WSF forum. http://www.worldseafishing.com/forums/threads/skarnsundet-fjordcenter-norway-trip-nov-8-14.4727936/
    95
    Posted by 2015-12-16 13:53:46
  5. A fantast location situated deep in the Trondheim Fjord with stunning views. I had a cod of almost 25lb right outside of the apartment. The accommodation itself is clean, warm, spacious with wifi and TV. I think you'll struggle to catch as many species in one place anywhere else in Norway, we racked up 23 in one trip. There is some excellent flatfish to be had, including halibut from the shore. Spinning we had some nice coalfish and pollock upto double figures. We ate fish every day and the haddock we caught was excellent eating. It's nice that there are marks for people of all levels too, comfortable platforms and piers where decent fish can be had by all. Both Phill and Matt were great hosts and made is feel really welcome. We booked Immaediately to go back again. I would recommend to anyone. I wrote a blog about our experience: http://evocativeangling.rocks/2015/05/03/shore-fishing-norway-why-skarnsundet/
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-15 21:29:57
  6. I always leave Skarnsundet already planning my next trip. It's that addictive. Whilst I do Norwegian fishing holidays to other locations too, I'm not sure it would be possible to find anywhere else in Norway that can offer the variety of fishing and species on your door at Skarnsundet. My best species count is 22 in a week - and that's without any of the LRF species that are abundant in the harbour. My challenge is going to be 40, and I firmly believe I will achieve it. On top of variety, it does offer quantity of fish and big fish. Cod to 50b have been had off the shore, Halibut to 30lb+ within 30 minutes drive and even bigger an hour or so drive away towards open sea. A lot of work has been put in to finding the Halibut closer to home in the last year, and it's only a matter of time before the bigger ones start showing more regularly. Phill Dale, who runs the centre is a great host too - very knowledgeable. I really cannot rate this place high enough - It's excellent for anyone wanting to experience fishing in Norway as the variety offers something for everyone.
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-07 08:29:05