Ian Golds Super-Match Tripod

98
based on 9 ratings
in

Customer Reviews

You must have an account to leave a review, please register an account with us or use our one-click Facebook login to leave a review

Login to Review

Other Reviews

  1. Best tripod on the market! Sturdy and great for match anglers as it has the leg lock kit and trace bar this provides luminous cups to be able to see them in the dark Nothing I can say apart from top quality!!
    100
    Posted by 2016-06-17 22:47:38
  2. Great stand at a great cost. 6ft and 7t stands but I think it's best to get the 7ft as it has extendable legs so is 6ft when not extended. Loads of added features that you can add on them aswell
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-30 21:56:56
  3. I've been sea fishing for about 13 years, this is the only tripod I've had. Enough said.
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-29 21:12:58
  4. By far the best tripod I've ever owned. Very sturdy and with the added leg lock kit has great stability and is easy to move up and down the beach during matches. Have added the trace bar and I think my next purchase will be a side cup for keeping the rod low. Great tripod.
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-22 09:03:01
  5. Have had mine since I started fishing, nearly 9 years ago, still going strong, light weight, have added a single cup up the centre to fish the rod very high, and a clip on the leg to rush rod very low, have added Ian Golds trace bar ( 4 rigs out at a time usually enough in the matches I do) and use with Ian Golds trays which I have also had for ages. Perfect!
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-19 15:16:41
  6. With out doubt the best tripod for sea fishing! Great price aswell .. had mine years and not one thing has gone wrong with it! ..
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-17 10:35:10
  7. great bit of kit light weight strong sturdy i have the illuminated heads and cups which work well the leg lock kit is a great extra as is the the folding trace bar very handy hook to hang a light on aswell found this to stand up well in the rough weather and it supports the rods well great quality and will last you years well worth the price
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-07 18:15:27
  8. Best tripod on the market. I know some lads who have been using the same 1 for more than 15yrs and still going strong. Tried and tested and comes out top Probably 1 of the lightest tripods which obviously makes things easier on long treks to your favourite mark.
    95
    Posted by 2015-12-06 14:08:40
  9. My no 1 choice
    95
    Posted by 2015-12-05 21:15:03