Sakuma 545 Manta Extra

92
based on 8 ratings
in

Customer Reviews

You must have an account to leave a review, please register an account with us or use our one-click Facebook login to leave a review

Login to Review

Other Reviews

  1. Good strong hook and stays sharp I have had a few snap on me tho and don't realy use th.much any more
    55
    Posted by 2016-01-13 10:38:49
  2. this hook i found is one of the strongish hooks iv used sharp ,strong with a good wide gape for fishing big baits when targeting specimen fish iv got total confidence when using these hooks.
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-29 18:08:53
  3. these are the hooks I have allways used and continue to use on many of my rigs as they are super strong and sharp,,, But the varivas big mouth seem to be same hook!! very strong and sharp aswell..both excellent hooks
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-24 19:32:39
  4. My go to hook if I'm looking for big fish No other hook I trust Stay sharp and very strong
    95
    Posted by 2015-12-24 18:02:24
  5. The only hook I buy for smoothound and ray rigs. Nice strong, sharp hooks with a wide gape. Never had one bend or snap. The Manta Extras are my preferred choice over the ordinary Mantas, team with Sakuma's Pennell hooks for pennell pulley rigs.
    95
    Posted by 2015-12-22 12:25:42
  6. My "go to" hooks every time for conger rays and hounds ---Super sharp and very very strong ---For shore angling no need to go to ridiculous sizes they are a wider gape than most other hooks so I never found a need to go any bigger than 3/0 .You know that even a good "double" conger wont straighten the hook but this can be a problem if you fish very rough ground and you hook up on a big rock then you wont bend the hook out but I find this is worth risking.
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-16 23:33:18
  7. Brilliant Hooks!!
    95
    Posted by 2015-12-13 13:45:02
  8. My personal favourite, Super sharp super strong, stay sharper for longer than similar hooks My number 1 choice when targeting Spurs, Huss etc
    100
    Posted by 2015-12-06 16:20:06